My Speech for His Highest

This morning I woke up really early. Like 3:45 a.m. early. I just had all these racing thoughts. I was laying there, and all of a sudden, I started to experience so many emotions. I am replaying thoughts of previous days, weeks. The enemy was having a field day in the still of the night with my imagination. Fear. Shame. Guilt. Overthinking. Worry. Concern. Analyzing. Questioning.

I kept catching myself having these racing thoughts, and I know intellectually when this happens, there’s no point in trying to lay there any longer. I’ve just got to get up and rebuke it. I’ve got to get centered, connected to the Lord, and offer it up to Him. I’m just wasting time in bed, and it’s so emotionally draining.

I felt better the instant I got up, and I finally got around to getting a cup of coffee and sitting in my chair next to the window to be with the Lord. I had this overwhelming sense that I had just been speaking too much, thinking too much. I almost could hear me shouting to myself, “Just shut up! Stop talking!” It might have been a result of talking to a trusted pastor earlier the day before who reminded me that we release good or evil in the present reality by the words we say. I reminded myself that I was just releasing a big load of trash over my life by continuing to ruminate on the negative.

“Just shut up!” I said out loud, to myself.

I felt a measure of peace, and then I went to pick up that good old, “Our Daily Bread” daily devotional for the day. Today’s devotion was entitled, “Think Before You Speak.” Psalm 141, “Set a guard over my mouth, Lord, keep watch over the door of my lips.”

Amen.

My prayer is that You would set a guard over my mouth.

So the first important thing I have done in this supernatural journey of Seeing in the Spirit is that I have consecrated my imagination to the Lord.

The second big thing is that I need to do is consecrate my speech to the Lord.

I have really gotten hold of my imagination life. I have some good discipline and control over the wayward imaginations for the most part. They do run here and there sometimes, but I always catch them and bring them back.

For my speech? I have done better than I have in my entire life the last few years. I have learned to pause, to think before I speak. Self-restraint. But I need more than that. I am able to speak more now because I have more influence, and I have to be more than just self-restrained. My speech must become Spirit-restrained.

After this, I got up and walked around and felt so restless. I was at peace because I felt like the Spirit had really led me into an awareness of His presence, and the consecration of speech I had just made was an important thing.

For days, I had this despair, this burden. I had been praying about different situations that could be summed up as “the cares of life.” I had kept on praying for days without seeming to find a breakthrough, even though I knew the Lord would bring peace. Suddenly, I felt a dam break, and emotions began to be released. I began to weep loudly, groaning, and crying out. I couldn’t even stop, but admittedly, it felt wonderful though painful.

It was as if the Lord had finally allowed me to release what I had been burdened with. Situations with the family, kids, job, friendships, pursuing this gift, marriage, finances, the new house, etc. I just kept weeping. I walked around the house and began to worship and praise the Lord. I was able to openly, passionately, finally intercede for someone in just a few moments, experiencing a breakthrough in prayer that I had been seeking. I was able to finally achieve some clarity emotionally.

Then, as the tears began to subside, I heard His voice. I began to have a vision, and He took me by the hand.

The Lord says, “I will give you a new revelation. I will give you power in the form of visions, and this will make me proud. Do not be ashamed.”

I respond, “I want to be a daughter You find joy in. I want to be one that makes You proud!”

He takes my hand, and He is leading me quickly. He walks in front of me, pulling me to move faster. He says, “You are following Me. You are following Me! I am walking ahead. You are following Me. Hold up your head! Do not be afraid of what people say or think! Remember, I am going before you! Remember, I said I would take all of these things from you. I would take these character defects. I said I would. I am doing it little by little. Do not be worried over these things! One by one, I will take them away from you as I lead you as your Father!”

This vision was independently confirmed by Kathryn Bausman on 11/12 when she prophesied over me that I would release power in the form of visions.