Independent Prophetic Confirmation

Pastor Kathryn Bausman is the director of the women’s program at Boynton Beach, and she is someone I have observed over a few years and have come to respect.  She came to visit our church Sunday with her husband, and they both operate in the gifts and are godly, wise, spirit-filled people.  I have not shared with anyone other than maybe two or three people about this seeing gift, but I felt prompted to ask Pastor Kathryn to lay hands on me and impart whatever she felt the Lord was saying to me.  She responded immediately with this:

She said she was thankful the Lord had put me in her life. She was thankful for the prophetic anointing over my life. She asked that it be activated, that it would grow strong, that You would give me many visions, powerful visions for my own life, for other people. She said “You would pour your spirit all over her. Just keep on pouring.” She said there would be many fruit, and fruit would be obvious, and it would be large, such a harvest. She was really activating and blessing a prophetic anointing in my life, a seeing anointing in my life, that God would fuel such a passion, she could recognize the passion for ministry in my life, and that God would just keep sustaining that.

I really remember mostly the words she said that intersected with what I have been experiencing, or something new. I did not feel anything she said was new, but just a very big confirmation. I felt the spirit all over it. Her husband was there, my husband too. John David was also there.

I cannot begin to describe how it felt to have the last year of my journey independently confirmed by someone I respected.  We don’t have prophetic meetings or anything like that.  That’s not what our ministry has been about.  We work in the Recovery community and help addicts and alcoholics in a residential treatment center.  So for her to go out on a limb and prophesy over me like this was significant.

I’m not suggesting I need someone’s approval to continue in what the Lord is doing in my life, but I seek wisdom where I know there is wisdom to be found.  I also distinctly felt that she imparted a new level of specificity and accuracy to my gift, so I will see how this bears out. I am extremely excited going forward.

This entire post is a direct independent verification of the past year.  So many words she said match visions I was shown.  The entire event on November 12, 2017 is an independent confirmation by someone who could not have known what was going on in my walk with the Lord and the development of the gift of seeing in the spirit in the last year.

Updated the morning of 11/17/2017:  Since this impartation took place 5 days ago, I have had several extremely specific words, visions, dreams including two with names I could not have known independently.  I was also finally given God’s vision for our organization, which is something I have been persistently praying about for a year.  I also received an answer of my constant, fervent, specific prayer for my children at their school this year with an excellent report from them.  The assistant principal reported that he sees the same spiritual giftings within my daughter than I see.  I had not mentioned these to him, but he confirmed it.