Shackles

I’m opening my voice recorder now, and this is from this morning, so I’m transcribing later. I just saw in the spirit a woman that was fair-haired, and she had been crying. She had red-rimmed eyes. She was holding onto a pole (?), she was holding her hands around something, leaning against it and crying. I just went to her and spoke life and light, and told her that the night is over. Her sorrow is going to be over. I asked her to come out of the shadow. I spoke life and light over her. Ever since I woke up this morning, as I prayed, showering, everything, I just kept thinking “life” and “light,” and I’m sure it was for this vision.

I reached forward in the natural realm with my own hand because she had a shackle around her wrists, or her neck (?) I can’t remember now. It was only a moment ago, but it’s interesting how that detail has faded. She was shackled in some kind of way. I reached my hand out, and I snapped the shackles as simply as snapping my fingers. When I did that, the air conditioner in the room kicked on, and I jumped as it scared me, and I had a good little chuckle at myself. In all seriousness, however, this same thing has happened many times now when I have encountered definite resistance of the enemy and told it to go. The moment I break “the thing” or “the enemy,” sometimes I hear something audible in the natural realm. Something kicks on. A dog barks. A thunderbolt descends. The icemaker releases a deluge of ice. I actually audibly heard something akin to a banshee scream once that scared the bejeebers out of me.

So I snapped the shackles, and I said, “Life! Life! Let there be Life! Light!” (So poetic. Lol. But when I am seeing something in the spirit, I go with the very first thing that is flowing through me to say).

In my vision, this fair haired woman was extremely lean. She was so… hmm. I would say lean? Not emaciated, but it was like she was weak. As I began to speak to her, she began to flesh out a little bit more, and little by little, she began to smile. I told her, “Dance! Be happy! Full of joy! Your light has come!” She began to dance around.

Then, I don’t know, the first time I looked at her, she didn’t look like Princess Diana, but for some reason, I needed to associate to specifically know her name. So it was like Princess Diana’s face was superimposed on her face for a moment. Diane. Diana. Something like that. A fair-haired woman, named Diane. This may be a word for someone named Diane, and she began to spin around, dance, and she was laughing, full of life!

After this, I got excited and knew in my spirit that I needed to blog it, because someone named Diane was going to get to read this blog entry, and I would encounter her very soon. This comes on the heels of my asking, “How do I go about delicately telling someone that I have a word for them?” As I sit here in my office this morning, I considered asking a couple of the guys who work in the office if they have anyone in their families named Diane. This is all going on in my mental brain-pan background as I have finished up some work, and I start thinking about what the Lord has been speaking to me about finding mentoring in someone who can see in the spirit, who understands ministry, who would be able to help impart something. Wisdom. How best to operate in this gift and bring glory and encouragement to the specific type of body of believers I work with.

So I start surfing. And I fall on this article that is probably one of the most helpful articles I’ve read about operating in the prophetic as a seer so far. There’s just some weird stuff out there. But this one is pretty good. At the very end (I can’t believe I didn’t see it at the top of the article) I look and it says the author’s name is Diane Lake.

And yep. She’s fair-haired.

In fact, she looks a lot like the woman in my vision, with the glasses too.

I just laugh. Because this is the kind of stuff that happens to me on a daily basis. For real.

So now I’m getting ready to blog this because that’s what I do about my whole Seeing in the Spirit journey. And I’m going to copy it all down and paste it to her. We’ll see what happens!

I did email Diane Lake, but she never emailed me back.  But interestingly enough, she does write a lot of prophetic stuff, so perhaps there is a connection.  I will continue to just put this down as a question mark and pray that the Lord can use it for someone later.

Published by

Urban Seer

Who I Am I am a 42-year-old living in the heart of urban South Florida. I work and live on an inner-city campus with 150 men who have committed at least a year of their lives to deal with an alcohol and/or drug addiction. At an early age, I had overwhelming, realistic dreams. These dreams resurfaced in my mid-20s. Off and on I struggled with this, not understanding how it fit into God’s plan for me. This was the case until I was finally convinced to read Blake Healy’s book, “The Veil.” Healy’s experiences mirrored mine in many ways, and I was introduced to the idea that this could be a blessing. This transparent journal is simply a chronicle of my journey in learning how to hear from the Lord with new ears, see with new eyes, how to operate prophetically in this surrounding urban culture, and how I am being mentored by the Holy Spirit in all of this. Current Focus: Learning how to unify people in love and lead strategically. Current Study: The Book of Acts. Current Ministry: Full-time ministry, counseling, worship leader, prophet, and intercessor.

Leave a comment