The Mantle of Deliverance

After the meeting at Awakening House of Prayer with Jennifer LeClaire, we were in the parking lot talking to a man we had met a few years ago at the home of Mike and Cherrie Kaylor, who are associated with Bethel Church in Redding, California. They both see in the spirit, and I recognized this man when we walked in, but I could not put my finger on where I’d seen him. We did finally connect after the service.

A woman who had driven up from Kendall was waiting for our conversation to end, however, because she wanted to be obedient to what the Lord was telling her about us.

She had tears in her eyes, and said, “I had to give this word for you. I see a mantle of deliverance over both of you, operating together, show you body parts in individual people that need to be healed and the spirits behind them, so you can call them out and they can be healed completely and delivered, not just from physical pain but also emotional and mental turmoil. This is going to be an extremely powerful deliverance mantle over your lives.”

She said she experienced this vision from the Lord when we were both standing, praying for a woman’s back to be healed after the service was over at Awakening House of Prayer.

This is confirmation of the prayer of Douglas that we would be able to labor together exactly in this way.  That when he would go to minister healing to someone, I would be able to see in the spirit exactly what kind of spirit is causing the issue and call it out to him.  He would be able to command it to go with the laying on of hands, and the person would be able to be completely set free.  This is independent verification of this prayer that the woman would not have known anything about.

Published by

Urban Seer

Who I Am I am a 42-year-old living in the heart of urban South Florida. I work and live on an inner-city campus with 150 men who have committed at least a year of their lives to deal with an alcohol and/or drug addiction. At an early age, I had overwhelming, realistic dreams. These dreams resurfaced in my mid-20s. Off and on I struggled with this, not understanding how it fit into God’s plan for me. This was the case until I was finally convinced to read Blake Healy’s book, “The Veil.” Healy’s experiences mirrored mine in many ways, and I was introduced to the idea that this could be a blessing. This transparent journal is simply a chronicle of my journey in learning how to hear from the Lord with new ears, see with new eyes, how to operate prophetically in this surrounding urban culture, and how I am being mentored by the Holy Spirit in all of this. Current Focus: Learning how to unify people in love and lead strategically. Current Study: The Book of Acts. Current Ministry: Full-time ministry, counseling, worship leader, prophet, and intercessor.

Leave a comment